Altenew Stencils & Ink Sprays Release Blog Hop + Giveaway

THE WINNER IS: AMY -http://tsurutadesigns.blogspot.co.id/

Congratulations! Please contact Altenew by 4/30/2017 at winner@altenew.com with the subject line Altenew March Release Blog Hop Winner from Evelyn’s Blog.

I created this layout using Altenew new products; the stencil (the floral one) and also the mist. Yes yes they are new and so pretty in colors.

I use my flower stencil to create my own pattern in white background. I apply the pink mist first, when I spray it,  I make sure i hold the mist not to close with the paper and only did two sprays because I want the soft result.

After I get what I want, I trace the stencil using black pen still from Altenew to create an outline so my layout will looks so bold and soft and the same time.

To celebrate this release, Altenew is giving away a $50 gift certificate to THREE lucky winners! Please leave a comment on the Altenew blog by Thursday, March 16th at 11:59 pm EST for a chance to win. The winners will be announced on the Altenew blog on Friday, March 17th.

YOU ALSO CAN WIN  a $30 gift certificate. DROP A COMMENT HERE ABOUT THIS LAYOUT AND I WILL CHOOSE ONE WINNER by Thursday, March 16th.

Altenew

Therese Calvird

Ashley Horton

Nicole Picadura

Debby Hughes

Lisa Spangler

Erum Tasneem

Evelyn Yusuf  – YOU ARE HERE

Yana Smakula

Virginia Lu

Nina Marie Trapani

Eunyoung Lee

Barb Engler

Yoonsun Hur

Lydia Evans

Jennifer McGuire

Lilith Eeckels
Heather Ruwe

Agnieszka Malyszek

Flora Monika Farkas

Laura Bassen

Keeway Tsao

Aimee Dow

Svitlana Shayevich

May Sukyong Park

 

179 thoughts on “Altenew Stencils & Ink Sprays Release Blog Hop + Giveaway

  1. Kristi H. says:

    Great layout! I love that you outlined the stencil in black after spritzing it, and will have to give that a try – very inspiring.

  2. Trisha says:

    Such a fabulous layout, Evelyn! I love the way you used the stencil. The background with the pink mist is gorgeous, so light and delicate looking! Thank you for sharing!

  3. kjudy1 says:

    Your layout is very pretty. Love the way you used the stencils and shimmer spray. The outlining does add a bit of boldness which is a great contrast to the soft shimmer spray.

  4. Mary Holshouser says:

    Love the use of the line drawing of the flowers.
    Using the butterflies makes a great addition.
    Wonderful layout.
    thanks for sharing.

  5. Linda Anderson says:

    Love the layout and how you used the stencil and inks in more than one way. It gives great texture as well as soft and bold looks to the flowers. A lovely LO for a sweet memory!

  6. Marie Worthing says:

    A great layout..love that you used the products on a layout rather than a card…shows how flexible they are 🙂

  7. Karen Gerek says:

    It’s great to know that all of these products are so versatile and can be used for creating more than just cards.

  8. Liz O. says:

    Love this LO Evelyn! Very clever use of the floral stencil to add an extra element to your design, Perfect color combo, thanks for the inspiration! Have a wonderful day!

  9. Gail Plaskiewicz says:

    You did a scrapbook page! Everyone that I have seen so far has done cards. I don’t do scrapbook pages but I like yours. I love the new Spray Ink and how it adds a shimmer to things. Your son is so cute and you look nice too. I am liking this new release and hoping I can win some of the Spray Ink and stencils. I can have fun with everything! Great job, Evelyn!

  10. Debbie B says:

    GREAT layout! So fun! Great Altenew release! Totally enjoying this blog hop and all the talent here! Thanks for sharing yours!

  11. Meghan Peterson says:

    What a beautiful layout! Loving the contrast with the white space, bold strips at the top and the subtle ink spray! Love the colors you chose too, thanks so much for sharing!

  12. Barbara Baxter says:

    Evelyn, a very unique layout. I love your idea of tracing the stencil, the pink spray, the strips at the top, the colors, all the adornments which also add texture, and the cute photo! Thanks for sharing.

  13. Jennifer K says:

    Your layout is gorgeous, I love how you used the stencil and the spray for such a soft background. I really like all of the different layers you added as well.

  14. Nandini says:

    Love the layout. The bands at the top look beautiful and I love the tracing of the stencil towards the bottom. The new stencils and sprays are awesome.

  15. Jennifer Thomas says:

    Very pretty layout! And very adorable photo as well! love the black outline of the stencil! so creative!

  16. thecraftinglifeblog says:

    Pretty page! I’m glad to see some ideas for scrapbook pages and not just cards. Shows how versatile the products are. And reminds me that I’m behind on my own scrapbooks and need to get my stamps out to create more pages!

  17. Angie Hall says:

    You created a lovely combination of soft and bold with the black outlines and the pastel elements. Very pretty.

  18. Hsinyi Chen says:

    Love the idea of tracing stencil to create this background. I learn another way to use stencil! Thank you for sharing your beautiful design!

  19. Rebecca W says:

    Evelyn, you are a new crafter to me, what a pretty layout!! Love how the soft pink sprays look within the outlined floral drape stencil! Thanks for the inspiration and giveaway!

Leave a Reply

