Don’t Grow Up It’s A Trap – Dear Lizzy Lovely Day

@americancrafts @dearlizzy scrapbook scrapbooklayout @geekgalz

The lovely day collection is perfect for boy theme. The newest collection by Dear Lizzy for American Crafts is so pastels, they are also neutral so I think it’s perfect for layouts about my son. I just can’t wait to play when I got it in hand! so so pretty like always plus who doesn’t falling in love with the fox or rabbit icons  in the collection.

@americancrafts @dearlizzy scrapbook scrapbooklayout @geekgalz

I use hot air balloons to create pretty scenery of the top of my layout. I connect it using some curly line that I draw using pencil. So the top and the photo connected very well.

@americancrafts @dearlizzy scrapbook scrapbooklayout @geekgalz

I think word chipboard thickers are the best for my big tittle. I love love love the word ‘Don’t grow up it’s a trap’! I don’t want my son grow up so fast, I still wanna kiss and hug him before he kiss and hug another women. Mommy out there you know what I mean.

@americancrafts @dearlizzy scrapbook scrapbooklayout @geekgalz

So for the bottom area, I use some color pens from the Creative Zen collection. Coloring some random houses in the patter paper. Cute aren’t they?

@americancrafts @dearlizzy scrapbook scrapbooklayout @geekgalz

Those mute house pattern papers are my fav, we co do coloring and make it pop. What a fun way to create a scrapbook layout

Go visit American Crafts Blog to get inspire

Leave a Reply

