When Summer Meet Spring – Sizzix UK Dies

Hello Weekend Cover for Sizzix Layout by Evelynpy

I know we still enjoy our summer vacay but let me share my summer layout which has butterflies and flowers using some Sizzix Dies. I use my summer photo at Bali, as always my hubby took this photo for me. I pose like a supermodel *hah* in our bed and breakfast at Bali.

Hello Weekend Details 1 for Sizzix Layout by Evelynpy

I just have an idea why not to scrap my summer photo using some dies from Sizzix UK which has butterflies and flowers. Sounds good and I can imagine the final result will be cute to.

Hello Weekend Details 2 for Sizzix Layout by Evelynpy

Hello Weekend Details 3 for Sizzix Layout by Evelynpy

As you know I always love using white cardstock as my scrapbook layout. I also use white cardstock or the floral embellishment and a butterfly. Another butterflies I choose using some soft pink paper from Studio Calico Kit.Β  I paste all of the die cut right in the middle of the layout and make it some movement. I’m paste the butterfly straight in one line but I paste it likes the butterfly flying to the sky from my scrapbook layout. To give some dimension I use pop up tape.

Hello Weekend Details 4 for Sizzix Layout by Evelynpy

I paste the photo in the bottom right side. I use the butterfly, the pink one as the photo mat. Pretty ha?! ^^

Hello Weekend for Sizzix Layout by Evelynpy

This is my final result! I mix the die cut from the dies, some corks, enamels dots and also stickers. I also do some journaling in my layout.

 

Leave a Reply

