DIY 1st B’day Centerpieces and also B’day Wishes Bag for – Guest Designer for Crate Paper

Birthday Wishes Mason Jar by Evelynpy2

This is the post as Guest Designer for Crate Paper. Go check the blog to find more inspirations.

Typically, I’m not one to partake in DIY project making. If it just so happens that I feel up to creating something pretty and the moment calls for it, I’ll jump in headfirst!

Recently, we celebrated my baby boy’s {Jasper} 1st Birthday. Before the celebration, I visited Pinterest in search of party ideas. Eventually, I decided upon a ‘Lemonade Summer’ birthday theme with the color combination yellow, brown and a little bit of gold.

Birthday Wishes Mason Jar by Evelynpy4

In working with my chosen theme, I created a series of decorative centerpieces that included party bags using Maggie Holmes’ Confetti collection and Craft Market’s Mason Pocket Jars.

Birthday Wishes Mason Jar by Evelynpy5

I started with three brown paper bags and decorated each one using the pocket jars and other odds and ends. The plan was to create ‘birthday wish’ bags for the guests to write down wishes for my baby boy on his special day. Later in life, he can read their wishes and be reminded of the event and those who love him.

Birthday Wishes Mason Jar by Evelynpy3

Birthday Wishes Mason Jar by Evelynpy

Inside the bags, I tucked a random assortment of CP papers & tags for the guest to write on. I then leaned them up against canvas wrapped mason jars adorned with flowers, and a lemon & pencil.

Birthday Wishes Mason Jar by Evelynpy6

After the party was over, I committed each wish to memory and then placed the pocket jar paper bags into Jasper’s special box.

 

One thought on “DIY 1st B’day Centerpieces and also B’day Wishes Bag for – Guest Designer for Crate Paper

Leave a Reply

