Project Life January 2015, New Style, New Me

Jan PL by Evelynpy Cover (1)

Talking about Project Life isn’t easy for me to keep on track. I almost decided not to continue my PL this year, but since Jasper here and I have so many photos of him I try to create my 2015 PL.

I choose the smaller size, 6×8 and choose simple stories album for my PL. I try to make it simple and try not to do the weekly spread. I choose to do monthly spread, try to highlight what happend in that month. This time I try to make my PL bold than before. Last PL I use pastels color but since I watch Kelly Purkey PL this time I wanna try the bold colors.

 

Jan PL by Evelynpy Cover (2)

So this time I wanna share my January 2015 spread. I used so many brands such as: Amy Tangerine, Pebbles, Studio Calico, Shimelle, Simple Stories, Freckled Fawn, Crate Paper and also Pink Paislee.

Jan PL by Evelynpy Cover (8)

I still love doing layering but not to much. I still love decorating my photo and play with thickers to create some quote that I wanna remember or represent my month.

Jan PL by Evelynpy Cover (9)

Since I’m not confident enough to use my handwriting I use another thing to give some tittle to my spread. Like wood veneers, word stickers and also puffy stickers. I also love graphic card.

Jan PL by Evelynpy Cover (4)

I love my new size of my PL. I’m not worry not to use all of my photos, because I already use some of it for my 12×12 layouts.

Jan PL by Evelynpy Cover (6)

I love pop up my photos, means just put it into the plastic and not decorate it. Also paste some pretty little details like this starbucks holder and use chipboard to make it pretty.

Jan PL by Evelynpy Cover (7)

This is the last spread of my January 2015. I love the month so much, especially when I have short trip to Bali and have wedding photoshoot at the same time. Those ‘wonderful’ alpha perfect for my tittle to represent my January.

See you in another PL post, I try to finish my February 2015 spread and not in hurry. Hope I can share it in the end of this month.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

