Project Life 2014 – Week 3

header copy

pl week 3 spread by evelynpy

This is my spread, my week 3 spread. I’m so happy when I visit my gallery at Studio Calico and find out the some of you love what I did with my PL spread week 2. My spread become popular and more than 40 SC member love it. So thank you to all of you who already in love with my style.

In this week I still playing with pastel colors. You still can find, soft pink, blue, and yellow. I created my card using pink paisle color wash and didnt cut the edge. Some of you asked me about the pocket plastic, I use WRMK and some time Big Picture by Echo Park. So hard to find some Becky Higgins here.

Some of you asked me about what kit did I use in the previous PL spread via Instagram. I love to mix and match any brands, sometimes I use becky higgins mini collection and mix it with Mignight core kit, some times I just find perfect 12×12 papers which match with my color combo. About the embellishments I also love to mix and match any brands, I use Prima, Dear Lizzy, Amy Tangerine etc. The point is I never buy any Project Life kit online, I love to gather my supply by my own and do some mix and match, sometimes I use old collections. So you know my secret now, go try it and see the result!

Well lets see my PL 3 1st page

pl week 3 page  1 by evelynpy

Layering, stamping and hand writing, 3 simple technique that I use in this page. I use Ali Edward clear stamp and also Studio Calico. The wood veneers by Dear Lizzy and Prima

EDITED-1157

Love layering so much why not you try to do it to create your PL week card?!

EDITED-1163

Finally I can use those cuty elephant sticker by Amy Tan

EDITED-1158

2nd page

pl week 3 page 2 by evelynpy

In this week my Studio Calico box came to me because I have to do some projects for SC new class next month Life Scripted as one of the contributor. You still have time to join the class! L’Atelier Scrap from Spain asked me to be their International DT, I thik time to start learning Spanish.

EDITED-1161

I love playing with washi tape, here is another result to use your washi to your PL card.

EDITED-1162

Thank you for reading this and see you!

Leave a Reply

