PROJECT LIFE WEEK 17 – WELCOME TO MY PARADISE

BANNER PROJECT LIFE w17

WELCOME TO MY PARADISE BY EVELYNPY

Enjoy my summer post this time! Those pictures taken by my lovely hubby @acelholic when he visited Bali for for a business trip.

The photos were taken on Bali’s Kuta beach and all of them are randomly foreigners. My husband used Canon 5DMK2 and 24-70mm. For editing always using Lightroom and some summer presets.

This time I want to share the week 17 to you all yeah is not about me but about my husband who was in Bali to attend the gathering electronics brand; Elextrolux.

I play with Crate Paper; The Pier and Studio Calico Kits; Planetarium, October Afternoon, Prima and also Maya Road,

Pl week 17 spread by evelyn pratiwi yusuf

My full spread of my Week 17. Because this is about summer, i choose gold and yellow as my main colors this time!  Lately i love playing with big photo and I think it is a style of my life project.

PL Week 17 page 1 by Evelyn Pratiwi Yusuf

Page 1

Details card page 1 w 17 by evelynpy

Playing with big picture as my weekly card. I cut the big picture into some pieces as my filler card. I just use ruler and scissors to cut it out, so forgive me if the pieces are not too neat. For the weekly card I choose the 1st piece of the big photo and give some little details using chipboard, cork, sticker and also thickers. I’m not affraid to do layering as long as not to much and our card fit with the pockets. So many friends asked me about what brand did I use for my PL plastick protector? I combain the pockets by We Are Making Memories and also the Photo Freedom by Echo Park. I never use Becky Higgins pockets so far, hardly for me to find it here and also quite expensive  so I choose the cheap one. But maybe one day I can share my PL using Becky Higgins plastic protector just wait!

PL Week 17 page 2 by Evelyn Pratiwi Yusuf

Page 2.

Details card page 2a w 17 by evelynpy

Details card page 2b w 17 by evelynpy

In this page I use masking technique to create my PL card. Look at to the ‘Hello Bali’ card!I created the triangles pattern using Studio Calico Masking Stencil and Prima Chalkboard.  Another special card is the card which located next to the Hello Bali card. I cut out a photo (4 R) into two parts that I put on to the two cards that have the same pattern. After that I stick the hotel card where my husband stayed at that time and decorate it with navy chipboard by Fancy Pants Desig, Ribbon by Webster and pretty cork by Studio Calico.

See you again in the next post. I’m on vacation right now, enjoy my time with my husband and will be and will be coming back in 3 days. See ya!

2 thoughts on “PROJECT LIFE WEEK 17 – WELCOME TO MY PARADISE

Leave a Reply

