Diamond Layout – Happy Story (Dear Lizzy – American Crafts)

Happy Story by Evelyn PY

Happy Sunday to all of you! Hope you have great weekend with your family or your friends. Me?! Still had a engagement photoshoot on Saturday at Sheraton Hotel and today enjoying my me time at home, scrapping, watching Korean Drama with my hubby and prepare for the prewedding photoshoot tomorrow. I need another free weekend to do some layouts and maybe buy some new books or novels.

Well well today I wanna share my Happy Story layout using Dear Lizzy and Amy Tangerine by American Crafts. Gold, Mint and Aqua are my fav colors recently and still playing with some yellow. I love tried a new shape which is diamond in  this layout and yes yes I like the final result and you must try it by your self! Quite fun just like you play with circle or triangle.

Enjoy the details!

EDITED-9772

I cut my big photo (size 4R) into a diamond shape and give some pretty little details.  I still wanna make my big photo as a main attention in this layout so I put it right in the middle.

EDITED-9777

EDITED-9774

I have another small photos (size 3R) and also cut it into diamond shape and paste it around the big photo.

EDITED-9773

I also cut another Agua or Mint papers and vellum into diamond shape and paste it around the photos. I stitch some of the papers using yellow thread and paste sticker, chipboard and wood veneer in the middle of the papers. i do a pop up to make a dimension in my layout.

EDITED-9775

EDITED-9776

As a title I use ‘Happy Story’ die cut by Dear Lizzy and pop it up.

Have fun to try a diamond shape and yes make it more popular than triangle!!!

3 thoughts on “Diamond Layout – Happy Story (Dear Lizzy – American Crafts)

Leave a Reply

