Project Life 2013 Week 14 – Hello Kuala Lumpur

BANNER PROJECT LIFE copy

Pl spread week 14 by evelyn pratiwi yusuf

Long time no see my project life spread? Yeah yeah i know and so sorry about that I don’t mean to delaying my post about it but I did not have too much free time to finish it. But do not worry in a few weeks I will post some of my spreads and be prepare for it!

In this week I’ll show you about my holiday with my husband at Kuala Lumpur – Malaysia. I still use my iphone 5, snapseed and instagram and also use my Canon 5DMK2 to took the photos.  I created this spread using Amy Tangerine collection by American Crafts.

Week 14 Evelynpy Page 1

Details of page 1 week 14

You can see my week card? Well i did some techniques, i did stamping, misting and stitching in white card stock paper by American Craft. But it’s not just a simple card without a photo, you can see those little photo that i took using my Iphone. In this page i mix some photos that i took using my Iphone and my DSLR. Still don’t have much confident to use my handwriting so please please don’t jugde my handwriting! I try my best to do that and still strugle.

Week 14 Evelynpy Page 2

Details of page 2 week 14

I think stitching and layering are my two fav techniques that i used in this week. I use Amy Tangerine stitch stencil to do some patterns or image. My fav is the  urban view image, so its help me so much to describe my week and about Kuala Lumpur in this page.

You still can find some buttons by MME and wood veneer here by Studio Calico. Well in this page you can see some photos of me and hubby. Yup i use camera self timer and tripod to take our pictures together, so hard if you wanna try it. Because it tooks more than twice to do some same poses and more than 10 minutes just to wait because you don’t want anyone to be your background.

Details of page 3 week 14

Three card above are my favorite cards. Takes more than 10 minutes to make it but not a big deal for me as long as i love the final result!

One thought on “Project Life 2013 Week 14 – Hello Kuala Lumpur

  1. Malika says:

    Love how you handstitched on the PL layout! You will be so excited about all the new product about to come! Amy Tan has lots of new stitching templates! And Crate paper…you are very lucky to be on that team!! Beautiful stuff coming once again! Can’t wait to see what you do with it!

Leave a Reply

