Crate Paper Creative Weekly July 2013 – Celebration

EDITED-1454

It was time to scrap my wedding photo to celebrate the wonderful 1.5 years with my lovely hubby. I sought out inspiration for the layout at Pinterest. I wanted to create a layout that showcased triangles and felt romantic. So, I decided to go with the above geometric photo and made a layout following it’s underlying design.

 

EDITED-1461

I created my own background from pink mist and triangles trimmed from the Maggie Holmes and Pier collections. To accentuate the photo, I stacked tags, flowers, doilies, confetti bags, pink ribbon, chipboard and a yellow charm. To bring to life some of the triangles, I added buttons from the Party Day collection. I’m extremely happy with my husband and hope to be with him forever!

I also created a second layout, though of a different sort of celebration…

EDITED-1448

I have so many Chinese New Year photos, but I never scrapped them before, so I’m super excited about this month’s theme, celebration. I was in Singapore when they celebrated the Chinese New Year around China Town. You can feel it by the ambiance of the colors in the environment; lots of red, yellow, orange and gold. I stuck to these colors when crafting my layout. I combined The Pier and brown washi tape from DIY Shop. You can pretty much use the Pier no matter the theme depending on how you opt to take advantage of it’s embellishments and papers. As you can see, I used blue Distress Stain on the background to give the feel of “brave”. I chose to make my photos look like they’re hanging from a clothesline by arranging them horizontally. I then embellished around them like the previous layout. Love the cascade of words just below the photo set…

EDITED-1446

EDITED-1441

Go visit Crate Paper blog and don’t forget to join July Creative Weekly!

Leave a Reply

