Pool Time!

EDITED-9671

Almost a week i spend at Macao and Hongkong did a prewedding photoshoot for 0201 photography, right now i wanna say i’m back!

I still do the editing of my Macao and Hongkong trip so maybe i can share some of pics in this week but before that let me share my layout using Crate Paper – The Pier and i mix with Maggie Holmes collection.

As you know i have 2 lil brothers and this layout i dedicated to my lovely lil sis. I rarely scrap her picture so right now i wanna do the pinky summer layout of her and my dad. Hope she like it!

EDITED-9667

I create my own background using white transparant washi tape. It has some words which can describe about that day; today absolutely amazing. ย So i just paste the washi tape on the white card stock 12×12 paper. After that i spray right in the middle of the page pink mist ; boss lady by Studio Calico to give some color.

EDITED-9666

EDITED-9665

I also paste the pictures into pinky polaroid frame by Crate Paper and yes this is one of my fav new product of The Pier.

To pop up my photos i just do the layering and gather some pink and gold emblishments (layered stickers and chipboard) and paste around ย it.

EDITED-9668

Don’t forget to try your own background using white paper card stock and washi tape! If you don’t mind just put your link project here so i can see what can you create using washi tape ^^.

5 thoughts on “Pool Time!

  1. deb says:

    Oh wow!!! The background came out so good! I love that you used washi to create it. So fun! Really gorgeous layout… love the pinks and your use of the slide frames and the way you did your title on twine.

  2. Cindy Lee says:

    Oh this is so GORGEOUS, Evelyn! Everything you do is just awesome! Love the idea of using washi to create a background…may want to try it on my next layout!

Leave a Reply

