Peachy Pink Layout : Crate Style for Crate Paper

Peachy Pink by Evelynpy

Back again with me, Evelyn Pratiwi Yusuf. I create this layout for Crate Style at Crate Paper’s blog.  I’m so excited with the new collection, The Pier. The color scheme is a perfect fit forscrapbooking memorable Summer moments like beach picnics and poolside parties. I’m literally falling in love with every single sheet of patterned paper and the embellishments. To be totally honest, I can’t stop myself from creating Summer layouts with the fresh goods. Lately, it’s been one layout after the next!

In regards to my Crate Style peachy-pink, summertime layout, I went the way of pastel colors to prop-up my colorful photo, captured by my husband a number of years ago. The pretty combination is airy, light and very Summer-ish; pink, yellow, tan, peach and gold.

EDITED-8565

This was my first time writing a Summer quote on a photo before printing it; “Life is a beach, I’m just playing in the sand” Let me tell you, I love the way it turned out and how it allowed me to focussolely on the layout’s “more fun” elements. You’ve a couple of options for adding journaling to your photo'(s). The obvious isPhotoshop, though you might not of thought of this next one – the readily accessible iPhone or Android device. Yep, there’s all kinds of free apps out there for adding text to your photos! Some are better than others though, so do your homework🙂

EDITED-8564

EDITED-8558

I created the background using gold, yellow and peach mist. I randomly added splatters throughout the layout. After that, I layered and mixed patterned papers along the top and bottom. I love this sort of layering technique – looks easy, doesn’t it? The key to pulling it off is coordinating a group of papers that match with your layout’s color palette. The hard part, stopping yourself from layering paper after paper. Too much paper equals unnecessary bulk. Limit them layers!

EDITED-8559

EDITED-8560

I finished decorating the layout using washi tape trimmed from The Pier’s washi paper. I then added tags, chipboard accents and stand-out stickers, all from The Pier’s embellishment collection. There’s even a few floating flowers, which I think are cute and fresh!

And there you have it, just one of my many “Pier” layouts! I highly recommend checking out the new collection upon it’s release at your favorite scrapbook store – see you next month with more Summer happiness!

3 thoughts on “Peachy Pink Layout : Crate Style for Crate Paper

Leave a Reply

