Crate Paper April Creative Weekly: Color Collage – The Vow

The vow by Evelynpy

So, as you know, yellow is my favorite color amongst other bright colors, but for today, I decided to go the more “neutral” route – black. Yes, there’s also a hint of grey. I gathered all of the supplies from both DIY Shop and Fourteen. So, you might be wondering, why choose this color? Because I wanted to create a layout that was timeless and that best highlighted the feel and theme of the layout; my personal wedding images. In creating it, I played with gesso by applying it to the background; white cardstock. After that, I sprayed black mist onto the painted area. Because of the gesso, the black mist looks subdued; more gray than black. Finally, I layered tags, cards, chipboard, washi tape, stickers, a flower and black sequins to bring to life the magic of that special day.

Enjoy the details of my colors collage for Crate Paper Creative Weekly this month.

The vow detail 1

The vow detail 4

The vow detail 2

The vow detail 3

Now you can tell me what is your fav color and why? I also wanna dare you to play with Gray and Black! Have fun with it and yes i can’t wait to watch the Iron Man 3 this Saturday!

One thought on “Crate Paper April Creative Weekly: Color Collage – The Vow

  1. Cindy Lee says:

    OH WOW!! I absolutely LOVE this layout!!! So gorgeous! I’m planning to join the challenge and the colors I have in mind was black but afraid that it will look dull. But after seeing what you made, I changed my mind! LOVE!

Leave a Reply

