Pretty Paper Studio April Guest Designer Team

Yiha full page by Evelynpy

I would like to say thank you to Pretty Paper Studio  (dubai online scrap store) for inviting me as their April Guest Designer.
In this post I want to share three layouts that I’ve made and hope those layouts can inspire you. I play with American Craft – My Girl collection as a background, for the embellishments I use Studio Calico – Here & There, MME Boy Crazy Enamels and chipboard buttons, Fabric Ribbon by Crate Paper, Sticker by Studio Calico, Alpha Sticker by October Afternoon, Frame by Fancy Pants and the Webster’s Pages Charms.
yiha 4
Yiha 3
Yiha 2
Yiha 1
In this layout ‘Yiha’ is talking about my experience of riding a horse with my lil bro at the theme park. In this layout I played with white mist and do the masking technique as a background. After that I used the pack of the crate paper emblishment (fabric ribbon) as a photo mat. Yup i never sewed on my layout before and this is gonna be my first layout which I shared it  here.
Be thankful full page by Evelynpy
Enjoy the details!
Be thankful 2
Be thankful 1
The second layout is talking about my first trip to Singapore last January 2013. In this layout I decorated my photo list using blue polkadot washi tapes by MT. It’s fun you should try it at home!. Because I use big print photo in this layout I use some big size photo mat. Yup as you can see in the background i pasted the alphabet sticker by October Afternoon as a photo mat. I also paste the sticker by Studio Calico and the result is pretty right?! Start playing blocking layout just like I do and push your self to play with big photo. To highlight this photo I use bubble speech and wrote my journal. Oh yeah please forgive my ugly handwriting in this layout! That is why I’m not a big fan of hand writing.

 

Sunny day full page by Evelynpy
Enjoy the details!
Sunny day 1
Sunny day 2
Sunny day 3
The last but not least is my layout talking about my first trip to Universal Studio at Singapore with my hubby. In this layout i’m not scared to play with the alphabet pattern paper as a background. Again i use blocking layout and do some layering. It’s ok to mix gray with the pink, yellow and blue. I do the framing using black pen to highlight my photos. If you confused to decor your layout start to use your label. Super easy to use it and you can give the final touch using pretty enamels by MME. You can paste it a straight line or irregular twist.
Thank you for your attention to my layouts and start your minimalist and colorfull layout to remember your ‘anything first’ moment. Thank you so much Pretty Paper Studio for the opportunity and Happy Birthday!

5 thoughts on “Pretty Paper Studio April Guest Designer Team

Leave a Reply

