Don’t be affraid to play with so many shapes in one layout – Today Like You

Today really like you full page by evelynpy

Hey everyone now i’m back! Spending 3 days at Singapore for prewedding photoshoot (0201 photography), exhausted but fun. Only have 2 hours for shopping at 313 mall and i bought some new clothes for me and hubby.

Ok ok enough talking about my short visit to Singapore now back to the layout.

Visit the twopeasinabucket and the  highlight for March is playing with so many shapes.

Ok now i do my own version. In this layout i use Color Me Happy collection by Glitz and play with scallop, hearts, circle, triangle, bubble speech and arrows.

Enjoy the details

Today really like you detail1 by evelynpy

As always i love to stitch my layout. So i paste the tranparency and stitch with yellow thread around the heart shape. You can see the bubble speech , the yellow one? I use bubble speech stamp by pinkpaislee the artisan using yellow ink and paste it to emblish my photo.

Today really like you detail2 by evelynpy

Look at the arrows…as you can see i just make sewing texture using a black pen and pop it up. For the photo i punch the photo using EK success scallop punch. This is the fun part for me, I really do not want to cut this photo but I wanted to experiment with the puncher that i have. So i punch it using the scallop punch and the result was not too bad i think and match with the theme of my layout.

Today really like you detail5 by evelynpy

For ‘today’ i cut the transparency and make it small and put some wood veneer by Studio Calico to highlight it.  If you wanna play with the shapes just take some of your puncher and play with it. it’s fun you should try!

Today really like you detail4 by evelynpy

This is the details of my bottom border. I just paste 3 hearts and pop it up. I’m not scare to accumulate and integrate several different motives in one area. The tips is you can do it as long as the motives has similar colors.

Today really like you detail3 by evelynpy

I just paste the circle enamel from MME in one line. Falling in love with this product and try to buy some more. Hope i can find it at my local scrapbook store.

So enjoy my layout and enjoy your weekend everyone ^^

4 thoughts on “Don’t be affraid to play with so many shapes in one layout – Today Like You

    • evelynpy says:

      Thank you big thank you. I love your LO 2. Anyway i did this more than 15minutes coz i have to think longer coz i did this to join glitz gdt and wish me luck sam!

Leave a Reply

