Life for adventure

life for adventure full page by evelynpy

Hello all actually from this morning I want to update my blog  but i had internet connection problems. Finally after enjoying my Saturday night with my husband and friends I can publish my new layout using Glitz: Color me happy.

I created this layout to become guest designer product of Glitz. I really like their new collection color me happy. Bold and colorful. Pretty cool to create multiple layouts using bold colors emblishment and designs as well.

Layout this time telling me about myself that love adventure so much. Wood texture as a background I think fits in well with the picture that I want to wear.

life for adventure detail4 by evelynpy

To make my background a bit dramatic I use white mist of may road and gold mist from heidi swapp. Do not forget I also made some arrows to higlight the photo itself. I sticth the arrows using yellow thread.

life for adventure detail3 by evelynpy

Sometimes playing with bold colors and designs of paper a little bit  difficult. My suggestion is to do the easy thing and not too much think about what you can do. I only cut paper and paste it on the photo as a sweetener. Yup I fell in love with roller stamp by glitz. As you can see I use it on this layout.

life for adventure detail1 by evelynpy

As I’ve said I really liked the stickers. If i do’t have much time working on my layout I always use stickers to decorate my layout.

life for adventure detail2 by evelynpy

Anyway, I tell you a little secret that I never use paper trimmer because I more than happy with something that is not neat or slightly messy when we cut.

ok back to the layout. Another thing that I love from the latest collections glitz is the colorfull transperancy. Very easy to use but be careful in the process of paste it on to your layout. Do not use too much glue because if too much will look so ugly.

life for adventure full page by evelynpy

This is my layout for my self who love adventure so much. Hope i cam be their guest designer *finger cross* Amin.

Leave a Reply

