Blue Valentine

Blue valentine cover by evelynpy

Hey everyone how’s your Chinese New Year?  How many hong pao did you get? This year i cant get the hong pao because already married so this is my second year to give some hong pao to my younger family.

I cant wait to celebrate another big day in February: we call it as a Valentine’s day. I have made two ​​valentine layouts and both of them in red and pink shades.

projects-1867d32d-02c3-480e-ae35-2bba60a9aa60-1c65081c22764caa8f8f47a220e5b9f1

This time I want to create a layout with mint or blue shades. Actually I do not really like the color but that does not mean I can not try to make a layout using only one color that is blue or mint.

Inspired layout comes from twopeasinabucket by Paige Taylor Evans .

Blue valentine Details 1 by Evelynpy

I created this layout for my clients who ask me to do a layout as a gift to his girlfriend on the 14th Feb which is also her birthday.

In this layout I used the old collection by MME ranging from background to a heart-shaped paper, I also use paper by Fancy Pants, flowers by Prima, Wood Veneer , Masking and Mister Hueys by Studio Calico.

The hardest part and most time consuming in this layout is to make a heart-shaped piece. I made ​​two big heart shape in the background and  also the small one a sweetener and to make some volume in this layout. I stamped the big  hearts paper using stamp by Prima new collection. After that I attach some small heart-shaped paper which has some white pearls in the edges.

Blue valentine Details 2 by Evelynpy

I give some garlands as a sweetener at the top and also the bottom.

Blue valentine Details 4 by Evelynpy

Actually a bit hard to play with just one primary color on a layout. The easiest way to make this layout comes to life is using white and gray paper on some parts.

Blue valentine Details 5 by Evelynpy

I also never be afraid to use some flowers the big or the small one and combain it in my America-style layout as long as you can use it not too much and in accordance with the base color that you used in the layout.

Blue valentine full page by evelynpy

This is the full page hope you like it!

*photographs used in this layout is not a picture but my shots from my client documentation.

5 thoughts on “Blue Valentine

Leave a Reply

