Travel, Pray and Love

Travel pray by evelynpy

This is my layout in 2012 ago. My client asked me to create a layout that will be used as a gift for their pastor. Photo taken by my clients when they went together to Paris.

I’m always excited when working on Travelling layouts and this time I played with a large photo.

In this layout I use multiple collections: Pink Paislee old collection, wood veneer from Studio Calico,  washi tape air mail pattern,  Crate Paper;  Story Teller and Echo Park.

Travel pray details 1 by evelynpy

I divide the layout into two. The left one is to highlight a large picture and the right photo shows the pastor was praying and run the service to the Lord.

Travel pray details 4 by evelynpy

For the background I use map texture by Pink Paislee and put some emblishment using airplane and arrows wood venner by Studio Calico. I also used some of Crate Paper; Story Teller chipboard .

Travel pray details 2a by evelynpy

Tags by Crate Paper Story Teller. I think its perfect and i wanna make something vintage so i add some distress ink *i forget what color of it.

Travel pray details 2 by evelynpy

As you can see in the picture above there is a small travelling envelope that I created using washi tape. Then I stamp it with several different texture and of course it has traveling pattern.

You also can see those little map and yup i made it by my self  using paper by Crate Paper and give a little vintage looks using distress ink.

Travel pray full page by evelynpy

This is the full page! Be brave to play with large photo in your layout,. Its still can be fun to create some layout using large photo. You should try it soon.

Those banner I type it on PC and print it, after that I add some distress ink: vintage photo. Those travel stamp is by Kaiser Craft.

This week: Still do some meeting with some new clients and have some prewedding or esession photoshoot.

One thought on “Travel, Pray and Love

Leave a Reply

