December Magnolia 3D for Made With Love Regular Class

December 3D by geekgalz

Magnolia…yup…this is my first 3D layout using this cuty character. I choose December theme: Christmas. I put Christmas tree, the gifts, the deer, the cuty socks and also the fireplace in this layout.

Recently the scraper in Indonesia like Magnolia so much. Almost every scrap shops in Indonesia started selling Magnolia. Many of the techniques used, but I prefer to use the technique of coloring with distress ink. The results were not too successful it seems. I admit I have learned a lot in the staining technique so that it can be great.

It is the details of the layout that I created for my scrap class at Made With Love Indonesia Surabaya branch

December 3D by geekgalz detail1 copy

In this layout I use a lot of paper from different brands. Starting from Studio Calico to make a Christmas tree, MME to make the backgroud, Simple Stories to make the fireplace, Echo park as a Christmas tree ornaments and using Kaiser Craft as the decoration: socks, bell and deer. I added a small pearls by Pebbles to give sweet looks to the Christmas tree.

December 3D by geekgalz detail2

For the photo frames I used stamps from Lawn Fawn and color it with Copic.

I also added some flocks to the cap of Magnolia’s character.

December 3D by geekgalz detail3

To create a wall of bricks I mix granular gel and red acrylic and put it on the page using Prima Market’s mask.

Look at the garlands. I made it used MT Washi Tapes and red twine.

See ya in another 3D layout.

Leave a Reply

