Baby Girl

While waiting for the summer give away blog hop on my blog, I post the results of my scrap with theme: baby girl.

This time I played with the collection: BLVD and Doodle Bug. Actually when you ask me about my scrap style I give you this answer, I prefer something that is minimalist with a nice photo and the theme color are match with the photo. Not too much technique. Not because I can not use scrap technique but because simplicity is the best for me.

But this time I have a little play with a lot of scrap details and more feminine genre. This time I use a lot of flowers, lace, pearls, fabric tape and chipboard as the main accent. Since the theme this time is baby girl.

I use a pink ribbon and contract it around the circle round which will be given a photo. As a sweetener I also attach a pearl. In this layout can accommodate two photographs measuring 3 r.

For some reason lately I really like to use as sweeteners doilies. You can find it on the top and bottom, I deliberately put it there so we can not see empty space in the corner.

One thing I like most of this scrap is how I hang baby girl clothes with Twine and associate it with brads. So the dress looks very beautiful hanging on the clothesline.

I created this Scrap as a present for my friend who just had a baby, so you can not see any photos in this layout.

Don’t forget to follow me on instagram to sneak peek my layout, smash and another photos:

search my name: evelyn pratiwi yusuf or my nick name geekgalz

see you around!

Leave a Reply

