PROJECT LIFE 2014 WEEK 5

header

More than a week I become invisible and can’t post anything in ย this blog. So sorry about that, I got sore throat and need bedrest but sometimes keep scrapping but not to much. It’s raining here while I’m writing this post. Almost everyday raining since the vulcanic eruption at Kediri, I love the ambience but the negative effect is I stuck with the flu and sore throat.

Pl week 5 blog Evelynpy

Well stop complaining and let’s talk about my PL week 5. Actually I already finish it on time but to lazy to ask my hubby to take a photos of it, but here we are finally I can post it
here. Because in this week it’s all about Chinese new year so I change my color combo. In the previous PL I use pastel as a main colors now I use black, white, red and gold. To be honest so hard to gather the perfect collection which has black and red, they usually has bright colors like pink, blue and yellow so takes time for me to gather the supply and create using it.

PL week 5 page 1 by Evelynpy

In this page I use gold vellum and create the week card right in the middle. I didn’t paste the thicker inside the plastic but outside. Still using squares photos and decorate it using some brands, Carta Bella, Fancy Pants, Pebbles, Dear Lizzy, Cosmo Cricket, and create some banners using Midnight PL Cards by Becky Higgins.

IMG_3979

IMG_3978

IMG_3977

Second page

Pl Week 5 page 2 by Evelynpy

Nothing complicated, just print out the photo 30×30. My hubby draw this using water color and bamboo brush means year of horse.

